top of page

We're making some updates to the site.

 Stay tuned and keep your eyes and ears open for more exciting updates about MSUBA!


President LaVerne Wilson

1st VP  Paris Ross

2nd VP Keith Hernández

Treasurer Darnel Manning

Secretary Tommy Johnson

Financial Secretary Vacant

Comptroller Vacant

Parliamentarian  Martin Raxton

Board of Director Carleen M. Gardner (Immediate Past President)

Board of Director Thomas Collins

Board of Director  Dr. James Weathers

Board of Director Bryan Cotton

Board of Director Kwafo Adarkwa

Board of Director Jeff Akins

Board of Director Tim Herd 

Board of Director Alan Young 

Board of Director Michael Williamson Jr. 

Board of Director Layna Gardner-Lott

Board of Director Dr. Nicole D. Brodie

Faculty Mary Ann Ferguson

Faculty Dr. Wanda Lipscomb

MSUBA Chapter Presidents 
Atlanta President Sylvia Burley-Shields

Chicagoland President Vanessa Weathersby (NEW)

Dallas President Amber Johnson-Weeks

Detroit President David Mott 

Lansing President Jeanette Patterson

Los Angeles President Stephanie Harris-Byers

Oakland County President Dr. Tyloaha Parker

Saginaw President Tanya Upthegrove  Gregory

Washington D.C. President Marvin Yates




MSUBA Homecoming

MSUBA Membership

Nomination MSUBA

MSUBA Sponsorship

Executive Committee



bottom of page